Donuts!

Last Saturday was National Donut Day. I loooove donuts. Some of my favorite memories are when my mom and I used to go out for donuts together. Once, when I was like 7, when she was putting on her seat belt in the car after we picked up a box of donuts, I managed to slide the box underneath her. We joke to this day about how I strapped a box of donuts to her butt. When I was ten or eleven, she took me to see Kill Bill in theaters with her, but after ten minutes I was terrified and she had to take me out of the theater. So we went and got Krispy Kreme while my stepdad watched the rest of the movie.

Anyway, I have a lot of memories revolving around donuts. But they were never really anything I thought I could make on my own!

So I finally tried it. And they turned out great!

These s’mores donuts taste just like a summer campfire. So fun!

Recipe source: http://www.food.com/recipe/old-fashioned-cake-doughnuts-donuts-383868

For the icing: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/doughnut-glaze-recipe/index.html

(To make the chocolate icing, I melted in a bar of Hershey chocolate. It tasted perfect!)

Leave a Reply

